Summer break

6 Jul

Summer break has been AWESOME! I am RELAXED. I went for a week in June to visit my dad we had a lot of fun doing stuff like seeing museums, we went to a farm sanctuary got to see some really awesome animals including super cute angora bunnies (if I could have brought one home with me on the plane I would have done it) and hung out. My birthday this year was a 10 unlike last year when it was a -10. I took my daughter to her science camp where she had a lot of fun and I got to get caught up on balancing my check book something that has not happened for 5 months argh. I always say I wont let it get that bad again but, I always manage to not do it.

I will (un)fortunately be going back as a substitute teacher. I have learned a lot as a sub and my goal this year is to only sub 3 days a week and no Fridays are right out, not get called on the carpet for stupid aka petty, crazy things.

I will now be driving the HK mobile or the Hello Kitty mobile. I put a few hello kitty decals on my car. I figure if the school district is going to complain about one bumper sticker lets see if they will complain about Hello Kitty. I really dont care if the kids complain. Heck I even went so far as to get a hello kitty lunch box, a backpack and purse. Yeah I might have gone over board but, not really caring in the least. Yes I am a grown woman but, lets face it Hello Kitty has been pretty much timeless. Started in the early 70’s and is still going strong.

Leave a Reply

