As Promised

25 Jan

20170123_185256

This is the Borracho Squash and Bean Burritos that I made last night from the Thug Kitchen 101 on page 104 and am looking forward to leftovers for dinner tonight. We had them with rice, salsa, Daiya shredded cheese and vegan sour cream. They are THE BEST burritos I have had in a long time. I did not use both cans of pinto beans but, used only one since my daughter did not want the “icky” squash in her burrito. I was stuffed silly and was very pleased with the flavor and taste.

I have a small confession to make I went ahead and ordered the other Thug Kitchen cookbooks, plus a few odds and ends for traveling later this year with my daughter. Sorry yes, I broke the dont buy anything rule but, after this I will be good and have no need or desire to purchase anymore stuff.

Leave a Reply

