Vegan and first job

22 Sep

Monday was my first day of working and I was soooooooooooooo nervous. Plus add on the fact that I am working with special ed kids. My day went smoothly and the kids even though special are still just kids and I loved working with them. Plus since I was sort of a teachers aid I was kind of hand held though out the day and that helped me to calm the nerves and feel more comfortable doing what I am doing. As a bonus I was at my daughters school so I got to have lunch with her and that was great to be able to see her. Plus I was able to take her to school and home no need for her to ride the bus.
I have a possible book recommendation The Compassionate Chick’s Guide to DIY Beauty: 125 Recipes for Vegan, Gluten-Free, Cruelty-Free Makeup, Skin and Hair Care Products I have not had a chance to get this book but, you can for sure find it on Amazon. It sounds promising to make your own stuff without having all he possible nasty chemicals or allergic reaction to something because of maybe the “fragrances” or whatever. If anyone gets this book and you try out the Makeup or anything else please let me know what you think of it. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

