Jobs

31 Aug

Well I have gotten about 2 to 3 jobs but, all of them are not what my husband wants me to do. Granted I was not thrillled with working at a certain institution. This was ok. The other one would have been me working every weekend. This would have not been great as in I would not have been able to spend time with my husband since I hardly see him during the week. Plus it would have interfered with time with my daughter so that was a no go.
The bonus for me is that I have an interview with the one place I want to work for. They will be understanding since this is the local school district. It is part time but, still it is better than nothing. Today has been awesome 3 other folks I know have gotten jobs. Yea! It is so funny to me that when I desperately needed a job I couldn’t find one to save my life now I have gotten 2 jobs plus 2 interviews I am confident that this last one will be the one. Plus bonus husband off my back.
We talked about why he was feeling this way and if I had done something. He said not really but, we did work it out. Plus as a bonus we worked out our issues that happened on my birthday and I feel a lot better. We are mending fences and feeling better. We are even doing PDA we had stopped even holding hands now we are and he has even started to help me out and has done the dishes for me without being asked. Woot! I love it! It just takes time, honesty, and spending time just talking not yelling.

Leave a Reply

