Mother’s Day

10 May

Happy belated Mother’s day to all the hard working moms out there! I hope everyone was treated well on our special day.
My daughter made me breakfast, made a banner for me and with the help of my husband hung it up. She even pampered me by giving me a foot soak, painting my toes and doing my hair. It was a great way to feel special. My husband got up before me and made coffee and fed part of our hungry fur babies. It was nice to not have to do so much or at least not the normal things I usually do. I even slept in and that was really nice.
We went out to eat the day before because we were not sure how crowded it would be so I even got my Indian food fix at least for now. Plus as a bonus I even got to have leftovers on Mother’s Day.

Leave a Reply

