Birthday

14 Apr

April has been the month of Birthdays. Several young girls that my daughter knows had birthdays this month. One even had hers on the same day as my daughter so they had a joint birthday party. It was super cool for us because all her friends were there. She got some really nice gifts. I gave her a Darth Vader purse that she wanted and something she needed. The experience gift will have to wait for a bit and that is fine. It is more on her schedule of when she wants to do it.
She is wanting to discontinue her Tae Kwan Do and I am not happy but, I will not keep her or make her stay in something she is no longer interested in. Even if it means she will not get her next belt.
I finally got caught up in balancing my checkbook. Yes, I am still old school and prefer to have a paper trail when I pay bills.
Spring has returned I was recently checked out by a honey bee. She was super curious about me for some reason. I recently conditioned my hair but, still do not feel that I smell like a flower. I am not allergic to bee stings but, she was getting a bit too close to my ears and I really had no desire to have a bee get stuck in my hair while trying to get close to my ear. So I basically resorted to a bit of girlie action by waving my hands around. It seems to have worked because she wandered off. I know she was just trying to decide if I was a flower or not I was wearing a purple shirt but, still it is a bit weird. I just hope the warmer weather lasts this time. We have been in a weird flux being either hot, cold, or cold and windy or cold with rain/snow and frost.

Hope spring has sprung where you are and that you are having some warmth.

Leave a Reply

