Proud of myself

15 Mar

I was very proud of myself this weekend my daughter went to the dark side. We had a comic con and she got her picture taken with Darth Vader. It was a lot of fun. I managed to spend only $8 for a Totoro necklace. Love the movie and got one with the big guy and the tiny white one. If you have not seen the movie I highly recommend it. I also have been depressed lately…long story short the hubby and I got into it. I subsequently had to get rid of all my Lush stuff. I personally love Lush products. It sucked getting rid of it because my husband is allergic to it. I would rather do it than get rid of Noel my beloved bunny.
I have a few triggers when I am down and/or depressed I either eat more than I should or I dont eat. I also will shop but, I did stop myself from buying something I dont need. I thought about it and remembered that I really want to go to France so I figure this purchase will take away from my daughter and I going to France so I did not purchase that new whatever it was I was looking at. I was very proud of myself for not spending a lot of money and for recognizing my triggers to shopping plus the only things I bought was the above mentioned necklace and a new book that I have been waiting for awhile. The book only cost me about $22.00 much better than the $130 or so whatever I was looking at.

Leave a Reply

