Almost

24 Feb

I came really close to doing a “Heres Johnny”. I had not been out of the house because of the weather and my daughter being sick.

So yesterday was the day that I actually left the HOUSE. WAHOO. We went out to lunch, then off to a big box store, and then off to a bookstore where I got a used CD and a book on knitting projects based on how many beers it is safe to drink and still be able to knit the project. So fun! Plus there are a lot of good projects that I can’t wait to get started on. There is a scarf with mittens attached that I want to knit for my daughter. This way she has a way to keep her neck warm and have mittens so cool. Then off to a local coffee shop for more beans for coffee in the am along with running into a friend we have not seen in awhile. I also got coffee to go for me. Hehehe.
Then off to the one store we usually shop at to get a few things we needed and of course my husband decided to get more than enough stuff. ARGH! Ah well. Plus I got to talk with a friend who works there. So I got to be chatty and happy. I gotta say that actually getting out of the house is a great mood booster.

This weekend while it was so bitterly cold aka weather trying to kill us. It was -14 if not colder. So I took my own advice and made a few things with the help of my best and greatest helper.
20150222_084617
20150222_084628

The first is ginger brownies made from 1000 Vegan Recipes and the other is an apple coffee cake from the same cookbook. Both are low in sugar. The brownies I “goofed” on and used “light brown sugar” instead of regular sugar. So they are not very sweet which I personally love. The Apple coffee cake is sugar free and you get the sweetness from the apple. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

