Thoughts

21 Jan

Well I have had a bit of time off and am feeling a bit better.

I got rid of about 4 boxes worth of stuff a few things I sold mainly books.  I got rid of some unwanted items either to the trash or even the recycling.

So as for the direction of this post there will be a few additions of some maybe new or old ideas for vegan eating.  There may not necessarily be recipes but, maybe just ideas….for starters we have been eating a lot of bean dishes (not necessarily a bad thing).  Last week was chile with 4 beans chickpeas, black beans, red kidney beans, and pinto, with tomato sauce (my mother in laws from last years fresh tomatoes), some chile powder, garlic and whatever other spices that I thought would work for the chile.  We are currently having again a four bean soup with the same beans mentioned above, veggie broth, red sweet potatoes, and kale again add whatever spices you have on hand even if it is just pepper and salt.

I am also contemplating starting my own business.  I am really interested in something flexible, that lets me work whatever hours I want to, when I want to.  Something creative. I might even decide to recreate a line from Fightclub (as most of you know my all time favorite movie) by selling and making SOAP even if it does not end up being very profitable.  It will be a useful skill nevertheless.  I had a lot of fun with my soap making class and I may not become rich but, it still seems like a lot of fun.  Plus I can do a lot of types of soap for most people.    It is just a thought so far but, I might just go for it.  I just need a bit of time to make it because I will probably sell the soap at the farmers market.

I will still share a bit about my life as usual, along with some things about my beloved Noel.

So this is it in a nutshell so to speak.

Leave a Reply

