More reasons to be proud

19 Dec

My daughter has decided to voluntarily get rid of two of her toys today!  I am so proud of her.

I am not sure if it is because her dad has finally decided to let some things go or if it is because she has been watching me let some things go.  Either way I am still proud.  I did ask her if she was sure and if it was because of her dad and I getting rid of some things.

It is a start and while two toys might not seem like such a big deal it is significant.

Today while once again pouring my heart and soul out to a friend I did learn that she has been having almost the same issue that I have been having.  It totally sucks but, we did tell each other that we could call anytime.  I did tell her that I normally turn my phone off but, that I would get back to her asap.   Maybe we need to run away to Bora Bora for a little while.  Heck at this point I am all for a vacation somewhere warm or just a vacation.

Leave a Reply

