Please silence your cellphones 2

17 Dec

Last night I had the pleasure of seeing my daughter and some of her fellow classmates perform for parents, grandparents and other relatives.  It was really sweet and she and her classmates did such a great job.

I was video taping the performance and taking a few pictures here and there with my phone and unfortunately I had a RUDE person behind me TALK THE WHOLE TIME my daughter was performing so now when I play back my video of my daughter I get to hear this “womans” “lovely” voice.  I was really annoyed and turned around to give her the look and even told my husband between sets how rude and inconsiderate it was.  Not really caring if she heard me or not.  She even had the huevos rancheros to ask my sister in law if she would take pictures of her little suzy or jimmy and gave a sob story which might be true or not that the kids dad was in jail.  Sorry by this time I could have cared less.

I emailed her teacher today about the issue of people not talking on their cell phones during school events.  You would think people would not do this to others.

Leave a Reply

