Nestea Plunge

29 Apr

We have decided to take the plunge and buy our first house together.  It is exciting and frightening at the same time.  Exciting because the place will be ours to do with as we please.  Frightening because we will now have more debt to pay off.  I really hope it will be worth the effort.  

We talked with my husbands parents about the house and I asked him aka my father in law if it would be ok if we put a kitty door in the basement door and he said he did not care what we did since it will be our house.  Plus my mother in law asked me what colors I wanted to paint the house I told her that I was ok with eggshell white and she said that I needed to stop acting like I was renting a place and think bigger.  Honestly I have not even thought about colors for the interior and am actually perfectly happy with eggshell white. Too funny.   

It will be a change but, I really hope a change for the better.  We can do with the yard as we want to and actually have a real honest garden.  I love that.   The down side is that we will be further away from the “big city” and will be living in a smaller town and more gas for the car and my husbands motorcycle.  

 It will be an adjustment for us but, I think we will survive it.  

Will post pictures of the outside and inside as soon as I can.  

Leave a Reply

