Growth

24 Apr

Image We have beans, peas and carrots starting to sprout. ImageFor starters here is what is growing at our house.  

 We also got our daughter registered for school for now where we live.  That was fun filing out a bunch of paperwork and even bringing what I was asked to bring for proof of where we live.  I was told to bring two bills in since we do not have a lease where we are currently living.  I then find out sorry not good enough you must bring in a letter grrrrrrrrrrrrrr.   Cant people just make up their minds instead of telling you it will be fine to bring in something else when it obviously isnt fine?  Still she is registered.  

Unofficially we decided to buy the house.  No paperwork has been signed yet.  I am looking somewhat forward to this because this means that hopefully we will not have to move because rent goes up a lot, or the owner is selling the property.  It will be ours to do with as we please.  This means that we will have a backyard that we can turn into if we want a full blown garden.  WAHOO!  

 The downside is of course the packing and moving of our stuff. I really hate doing that since I am usually the lucky idiot who does most of it and by most I mean 95% of it.  

 So right now I am doing my best to purge and get rid of as much stuff as I can so I wont be forced or tempted to just dump it all on the side of the road.  

Today I got rid of 2 of my business suits mainly because I dont wear them any more the joy and sorrow of being a stay at home mom.  It freed up more closet space getting rid of these items and frankly I have not worn them for 5 + years.  No idea why I held onto them for so long guess it was mainly guilt.  I also got rid of one of my daughter’s shirts that she doesnt like to wear…..shh dont tell her otherwise she will be quite upset with me for getting rid of it.  Honestly though if she is not comfortable in the shirt why keep it?  

Will let you know when it becomes “official” on the house.  

Leave a Reply

