Daughter with glasses

12 Nov

Here is a picture of my daughter with her glasses.   I really hope that the kids will be kind to her. Image I think what helps her to feel ok with wearing glasses is that mom and dad both wear glasses and picking out her frames helped her to feel special and helps her to wear them.  

My husband had the joy of either getting a cold or just suffering from allergies. We did have a lot of wind Saturday so that did not help.   Hopefully he will feel better since Nov. 12th is his Birthday.  I hope he likes his gift.   

Does it seem to you that no matter how great the sales are and lets face it there are a few you would like to take advantage of but, you know you need to save money for bills, and the holidays so no splurging on you?  I am right there and lets face it I would love to go to a relaxing yoga class and then maybe get a $25 hour long masssage it just sounded so great but, sigh unfortunately I cannot partake of any of the above.  It stinks but, ah well.  

Leave a Reply

