Credit

6 Sep

As most of you are aware I recently paid off my credit card and am very happy about this.  I did make a few purchases but, mainly ebooks that are now on my Kindle that I plan or reading.   It was so satisfying to run my expired credit card through my paper shredder I even ran it through twice so fun.  

 I have mentioned before that my daughter is a bad influence.  I am starting to warm up to the color pink.  I bought as part of my celebration a pacsafe purse just like my daughters in pink.  Arrrgh what is wrong with me?  As a female I really hated pink being told that little girls were supposed to wear pink never mind that it made my skin turn an even more sickly yellow hue.  So now I am only enjoying small amounts of pink in the form of a purse and other accessories.  I even like “Hello Kitty”  arrgh.  She is such a bad influence lol.  I do enjoy broadening my horizons though and giving pink a second chance as long as I dont have to wear it.  

Do you have any color(s) that you cant stand or dont like to wear?  Let me know in the comments.  

I did want to include a link for folks to either go to or not.  http://www.marriedwithluggage.com/2013/09/05/10-ways-you-sabotage-yourself-up-and-how-to-stop/.  I hope it helps you to move forward, let some things go hopefully and find some peace in your life.  

Noel enjoyed a bit of time out from her area so I took her upstairs and she had fun especially when my cat decided to play with her or decide if she was tasty or not.  I was watching and not too concerned since Noel can out run my cat.  It was sort of cute but, I may have to put them together more often so they can get used to each other some more or at least figure out how to play better with each other.  

 

Leave a Reply

