I did an oops

8 Aug

A few weeks ago and with little sleep granted it is not a great excuse but, it is what it is.  I saw for lack of a better word an infomercial for a product well I am almost ashamed to admit it but, I decided to whip out my credit card and go for it.  Over $100 later I am now the proud owner of some exercise DvDs and some small weights well since I called them and asked them to just give me the basic listed above they went ahead and sent all the extras.  I was mad to say the least so I will be getting back the $100 plus.  Whew!  I will not be doing that again anytime soon.  No one is perfect.  Plus if I really want it I can get it from Amazon for cheaper so there without all the extras I accidently signed up for since I was also distracted by a 4 year old who Refuses to keep quite while I am on the phone.    I was hooked because I really want to have a flatter tummy than I have now and just in general lose some weight so I will work on it another way by taking more walks, still keep up with doing my yoga and maybe eating less especially at dinner time.  I do not feel very over weight but, lets just say I like food perhaps a bit too much. 

Got some great news yesterday (sarcasm dripping).  It seems that just when we start to get a few things fixed our “new repair” person miraculously disappears.  It is so frustrating and annoying because I really want our very top step that we use to get into our place fixed before someone falls through it or worse.  It is currently rotting and needs to be replaced ASAP.  I for one am getting fed up with it and it is making me Really want to rent to own the house and move.  

I did talk to my husbands sister and she basically gave me the low down on the house that she is currently still renting.  We decided that we would try and see the house after our vacation so will call to set that up.  

I got a $100 gift card from my Rewards card so that will be here in 2-3 weeks wahoooooo!  

That is all the latest news for now.  Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

