What happened to winter?

30 Jan

Today where I am we are to get up into the low 60’s and no I do not live in California.  I live on the east coast.  Not to worry by Wednesday night we will be back into the arctic zone of winter.

Today has been a busy day I started out doing my usual morning routine and then since I actually had a chance to use the car to run errands I figured I better get it done while I can and get myself out of my house.  We went and got rid of a bunch of books that I have been needing to get rid of but, wanted to wait until the holidays were over and then bad weather struck so my husband needed the car.  I got that done then I needed to go to the library and pickup what I had reserved (so much easier when you have a very energetic 3year old to just grab and go).  We also went to the park since it was such a nice day and my daughter ran around for awhile.

It really feels good to get rid of things I no longer need or want so I feel a lot better.  I did hang on to one maybe two books because I want to read them the rest of the very heavy stack went to a local bookstore that buys back books.

 

My rabbit is doing well and seems to enjoy the warmer weather.  Plus yesterday morning I saw two rabbits in my backyard.  They were so cute with their little white cotton tails.

Well folks that is all for now.

Leave a Reply

