Under a Rock

15 Dec

Unless you have been living under a rock lately I am sure you know about the latest school shooting in the US.  What I do not like is the fact that the news media is lapping it up like a cat after you spill milk.  Is it sad yes, is it tragic yes even more so since it is very close to the holidays, and most of the children were between 5 and 10.  My heart goes out to all the families affected.  

Does it make me reconsider having my daughter who is not yet school age attend school a bit I will admit.  Does this mean I will never have her attend public school ever.  Probably not.  Will I do anything to protect her yes, yes I will.  I can not protect her from everything although there are times that I wish that I could.   All children are precious is just my personal opinion.  I just hope that people find a way to move forward and live no matter what. 

Leave a Reply

